• Thu. Jul 18th, 2024

View From Online

View From Online | Where Local News Matters

Over 51 MP’s Have Quit Government With More Expected to Quit



Jul 7, 2022
Https Cdn.cnn .com Cnnnext Dam Assets 220412085815 Boris Johnson 0407.jpg

We have a list of ministers who have quit within the 48 hours since Rishi Sunak and Savid Javid handed in their resignations.

Boris Johnson has also recently sacked Levelling Up Secretary Michael Gove for not being loyal.


  • Chancellor Rishi Sunak
  • Health Secretary Sajid Javid
  • Welsh Secretary Simon Hart
  • Northern Ireland Secretary Brandon Lewis


  • Will Quince, education minister
  • Alex Chalk, solicitor general
  • Robin Walker, education minister
  • John Glen, Treasury minister
  • Victoria Atkins, justice minister
  • Jo Churchill, environment minister
  • Stuart Andrew, housing minister
  • Kemi Badenoch, levelling up minister
  • Neil O’Brien, levelling up minister
  • Alex Burghart, education minister
  • Lee Rowley, business minister
  • Julia Lopez, culture minister
  • Mims Davies, work and pensions minister
  • Rachel Maclean, Home Office minister
  • Mike Freer, equalities minister
  • Edward Argar, health minister
  • Helen Whately, treasury minister
  • Damian Hinds, security minister

Parliamentary private secretaries

  • Jonathan Gullis, Northern Ireland Office
  • Saqib Bhatti, Department of Health and Social Care
  • Nicola Richards, Department of Transport
  • Virginia Crosbie, Welsh Office
  • Laura Trott, Department of Transport
  • Felicity Buchan, Department of Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
  • Selaine Saxby, Treasury
  • Claire Coutinho, Treasury
  • David Johnston, Department for Education
  • Duncan Baker, Department for Levelling Up
  • Craig Williams, Treasury
  • Mark Logan, Northern Ireland Office
  • Sara Britcliffe, Department for Education
  • Ruth Edwards, Scottish Office
  • Peter Gibson, Department for International Trade
  • James Sunderland, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
  • Jacob Young, Department for Levelling Up
  • Mark Fletcher, Department of Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
  • James Daly, Department for Work and Pensions
  • Danny Kruger, Department for Levelling Up
  • Gareth Davies, Department of Health and Social Care


  • Bim Afolami, vice-chairman of the Conservative Party for youth
  • Andrew Murrison, trade envoy to Morocco
  • Theodora Clarke, trade envoy to Kenya
  • David Duguid, trade envoy to Angola and Zambia
  • David Mundell, trade envoy for New Zealand

Useful Sites: Dorset Fire Dorset Police Dorset Council Gov.uk


By Admin